Super Mom

Look who is playing rugby again!

It’s been a while that I could see Jason actually really still wanted to play rugby.  Unfortunately he inherited his stubbornness from me.  He would not admit that he still wanted to play.

The last time his team played, he went with his friend.  He wanted us to pack his rugby clothes….he said he would sit next to the field ‘just in case someone gets hurt’.  He ended up not playing last Saturday though.

This Saturday I went with him.  I told him that he should play.  That I know he wants to and that he is being rude to himself.  I told him he had no choice such a liar I am.

And he loved it.  He loved that his coach was thankful to have him back.  He loved that he was part of the team again.  He loved that I was there to support him.

Mooirivier Bulletjie dag 025 copy

Mooirivier Bulletjie dag 012 copy

3 responses

  1. Mom

    Nice action shots 🙂 I’m so glad for his sake that he is playing again

    May 10, 2010 at 11:57 am

  2. Good on you for helping hom to do what he really want too.

    May 10, 2010 at 10:26 pm

  3. Wenchy

    Ek hou vreeslik van die kaal voete

    May 10, 2010 at 11:44 pm

Leave a Reply

