Super Mom

Recap on today

Tommie decided that I looked too peaceful to wake up this morning.  Granted, I played musical beds with all three my children during the night but still, waking up at 7 am is not my idea of ideal.  Somehow Jason took it very well and was actually ready for school without a fight!

Quintus is sick and truly, he is not the best patient.  I feel so sorry for his future wife.  He complains a lot.  He has this special complain voice.  Is not fun.

I took him to the doctor and he has bronchitis and sinusitis.  Enough reason to complain, I know but sjoe…that complain voice.

Anyway, we also now know that he has torn his meniscus in his knee.  Don’t worry, I also had that blank look but thankfully google is amazing and I now know it’s his cartilage.  No wonder the doctor was way more worried about that than his sickness.  He has two weeks to keep his knee still (hahahahha) and give it chance to heal itself.  If not, off to theatre he goes.

I do think him having bronchitis is God’s way of keeping him still.  Shame, he really doesn’t look well.

I’m also feeling sick but mom’s don’t get to be sick, so best I ignore that.

My bakkie, Hendrik (yes my bakkie has a name that my SIL gave him) must also be sick, since it wouldn’t start.   Fun times.  At least it was after I bought cappuccino, so I calmly sat and drank my cappuccino while waiting for my mom to come save the day.  Hendrik is with the technicians as we speak I write.

Things are going to get better ne’.  Oh, my boys lost 6 school jackets/jerseys/track suit tops in 3 weeks….could be 4.  Jason will be going to school in non-school jacket tomorrow.  I will go look in the lost-and-found department at school, if maybe it isn’t there.  I’m thinking, I’ll take the boys’ birthday money and buy new tracksuits. Maybe they’ll think twice before losing the jackets.

3 responses

  1. Sjoe! Little bit hectic there hey 🙂

    Complain voices are pretty much as exciting as whine voices!!!!

    I have threatened my kids with death (ok not really but close) if they loose one single item of their uniform! We got all their winter uniforms from the second hand shop though so it wont hurt if they loose a R10 shirt or R20 dress but still!

    May 12, 2010 at 2:47 pm

  2. Oh that complain voice – his poor future wife. Our bakkie also has a name: Buks. Sort of goes with Hendrik – just a way older model of the same stable than Hendrik.

    May 12, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    • Our name comes from it’s number plate HDK….. 🙂 Glad to hear we are not the only ppl who name our bakkies!

      -original message- Subject: [Super Mom …. or not] Comment: “Recap on today”

      May 12, 2010 at 8:37 pm

Leave a Reply

