Super Mom

Speechless

I was just ready to leave on Friday after Zander’s rugby at the boys’ school, when a woman walked up to me and asked me if I’m Melany.

“Uhmmmm yes” I said.  She introduced herself (and as always I forgot her name without milliseconds) and then told me that she is a friend of Sonja and that she reads my blog!  She recognized me from the photos on my blog.

I was so bomb-shocked that I can’t remember much of what I said but I didn’t have a proper conversation, that’s for sure!   Some times I forget that people in my town also reads the blog lol  People I don’t know!

So: Jammer ek het nou nie ordentlik met jou gesels nie!  Volgende keer as jy my weer so sien sal ek beter reageer :)  Ek hoop jy het jou dag by La Hoff geniet!

To all the other “local” Moms … HI!!!!

8 responses

  1. Wenchy

    That has happened to me LOl

    May 24, 2010 at 3:23 pm

  2. Never happened to me but I have only started connecting to the SA bloggers this year. So who knows? I am always expecting to bump into Laura as I know we live close to each other.

    May 24, 2010 at 4:23 pm

  3. I bumped into Laura a while back and felt very silly afterwards … like I made a bit of a fool of myself by being so excited to meet her. I also recognised her children first.

    May 24, 2010 at 6:59 pm

  4. cheeky kidz

    O that was me…. Aangename kennis.. jammer dat ek jou so tromp-op geloop het. Ons het darem iets in gemeen…. my seun se naam is ook Xander. Sien jou weer by die skool!!!!!

    May 24, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    • Jy sien dan nou so!! Daar is jy nou 🙂 Heng ek het nie eers geweet mense in ons dorp blog nie!!! (behalwe nou vir ‘n handjie vol)

      Ek is bly jy het kom kennis maak. Volgende keer kuier ons ordentlik 🙂

      May 24, 2010 at 8:46 pm

  5. Yay! You’re famous now! 🙂

    May 25, 2010 at 7:28 am

  6. Hehehe, this is yet to happen to me too!
    Must make you feel quite famous inside? Even just a little?

    May 25, 2010 at 8:14 am

    • Hahhaha YES!!! I’m famous!!!! 😉

      May 25, 2010 at 8:49 am

Leave a Reply

