Super Mom

Birthday gift list

See, my dear soul mate Wenchy does a birthday wish gift list every year.  I think it’s fabulous. No chance that she’ll end up with four pairs of ugle grey panties.

Every year I contemplate it but then by the time I think about it, my birthday is the very next day…… like this year again 🙂

The list would be great.  Being able to make that list and wish for one of those gifts.

Then as I left for Spar and Tommie asked me to buy a cupcake and candle for him to wake me up with tomorrow, I realized that a list won’t mean much. Not even if I print it out and put it up on the kitchen fridge lol

Especially when he asked me to buy a birthday card from him as well!!!

7 responses

  1. Wenchy

    Oh Thomas. Altyd wens ek hy kry ‘dit’… partykeer darem. 🙂

    Dit is amper jou happy happy birthday my liewe vriendin

    May 30, 2010 at 9:25 pm

  2. Jax

    Happy Birthday my friend. I hope you have a super, great day.
    xxx

    May 31, 2010 at 5:23 am

  3. Happy Birthday girl – Hope you have a super day despite having to buy your own cake.

    May 31, 2010 at 11:53 am

  4. Haai nee man. Dis net plein lui-geid.

    My man wag ook tot op die laaste oomblik, maar hy ry darem self winkels toe al is dit amper 21h00 die aand voor my verjaarsdag. 🙂

    May 31, 2010 at 12:33 pm

  5. Ai toggie. Gelukkig kan jy jou eie koek kies en ook kies hoeveel kersies jy wil opsit 🙂

    Baie geluk met jou verjaarsdag. Ek hoop jy het ‘n wonderlike dag.

    May 31, 2010 at 4:10 pm

  6. Arianthi

    LMAO!!! Buying your own card on another person’s dime ..sweet. At least you’ll pick out a glittery one I hope! 🙂 Happy Birthday and you should definitely create a birthday wish list at like myregistry.com or etsy. Even if you don’t want to share it it’s fun to refer to and see all the pretty items! 🙂

    June 3, 2010 at 4:35 pm

  7. birthday cards that are personlized are the best in my opinion, they really come from the bottom of the heart of the sender;”~

    October 26, 2010 at 11:42 pm

Leave a Reply

