Super Mom

Bad mom … or not

The past couple of weeks, I have been every BUT a good mom.  I even contemplated changing the name of my blog.  Bad mom … or not.   The kids could hardly do anything right and as life goes, they choose the past couple of weeks to behave badly as well.

Then, as I sat in the doctor’s office today (or actually lay there while he pushed ointment into my already extremely painful ear), I realized that I had been so short-tempered ever since the earache.  It’s been three weeks now.  Earache is nobody’s friend.  It’s constant and way too close to the brain.

Now at least, I feel a tad better for being on edge lately.  Hopefully this week, we’ll sort out this ear issue.  The doctor says my ear looks very fragile.  Siestog.

8 responses

  1. You still get to be a good mom…even when edgy. 😉

    June 7, 2010 at 9:46 pm

  2. Siestog! It must have been the ear!
    Hope SuperMom is back to her old self! 😉

    June 7, 2010 at 11:11 pm

  3. jen

    praying your ear gets better real soon

    and I have to agree with the others
    your an AWESOME mom
    our kids know how to push our buttons and they will when we are down

    hope you have a better weeks soon

    June 7, 2010 at 11:29 pm

  4. Gen

    So happy you got your ear sorted out 🙂

    June 8, 2010 at 1:11 am

  5. Jax

    Glad you are feeling better. I don’t know how you lasted 3 weeks with earache. I had it for one day about 2 weeks ago and I had to go to the doctor. I thought I was going to go mad.

    You have never been a bad mom.

    June 8, 2010 at 9:01 am

  6. Shame man 😦 Pain also turns me into a bit of a dragon! When I was sick last week I may or may not have yelled at the kids a few times unneccesarily!

    Hopefully the meds sort you out asap!

    June 8, 2010 at 10:51 am

  7. Thank goodness for drs … wouldn’t want you to be a bad mom all the time 😉

    Just one more sleepy then it’s holidays!!!

    June 8, 2010 at 2:14 pm

  8. Bad mom-NOT! Hurting mom, yes. Hope your ear heals quickly and you get back to feeling more normal.

    June 8, 2010 at 5:49 pm

Leave a Reply

