Super Mom

It’s all in my mind!

So it’s not my teeth (checked that out yesterday) and my ENT says it’s not my ear either.

I have found out that I have lost another 6 % hearing in my right ear and more calcification behind the eardrum and my jaw ligament as well.  Lovely.  Old 36 year old I am!  lol  However, none of that should cause ear ache.

Apparently it can be caused be a nerve in my neck (which I already have problems with), my bowels (please do I want to add more to the list?) or something that I didn’t even hear (might be because I’ve lost even more hearing)

I don’t think I want to look into anymore.  I’m not one of those people who want something wrong.  I’ll treat it with anti-inflammatory when needed and see how that goes.

So apparently it’s all in my mind.  Actually it is!!!  Right about round my ear area! 

6 responses

  1. Wenchy

    Sounds fabulous, doesn’t i my friend???

    I love a bit of anti-inflammatory as u know, but now with my ulcer… I can’t have it… so either parts of me are inflammed or my stomach eats me… but apparently it is also all in my head LOL

    June 15, 2010 at 9:47 pm

  2. Cheryl

    Mel & Wenchy – TRUST ME – – Try “BODY TALK”.

    June 16, 2010 at 1:12 am

  3. Agh no man! That sucks! Nothing like being sore and not knowing how to make it go away and stay gone 😦

    Sorry!

    June 16, 2010 at 7:45 am

  4. jen

    thinking and praying for you my sweet friend

    June 16, 2010 at 11:22 am

  5. My word! Sorry to hear you are not feeling well. I would get a second opinion from an ENT if I were you.

    June 16, 2010 at 10:33 pm

  6. Genade vrou, dit klink verskriklik.

    June 17, 2010 at 1:30 pm

Leave a Reply

