Super Mom

Stressed

I woke up with a huge headache this morning.  The type where your hair hurts and light hurts.  It also felt like someone continuously pushed a screwdriver into my ear (but remember there is nothing wrong with it)

I took pain meds before breakfast and now I’m nauseous too.

I could though be nauseous and stressed because tomorrow my eldest is going away with the in-laws for a week.  I suppose many kids have gone away with their in-law grandparents but Quintus have never slept there more than three times (I think).

Why?  They are extremely different to me.  Their idea of safety is totally different  from mine.  I would ask that the kids where safety belts and then I will hear that they told the kids it’s not necessary (although my kids still wore them).  My MIL left the kids alone at the mall and couldn’t understand why it’s a problem to me. 

I do feel Quintus is older now.  More aware of danger himself.  They are going to an ATKV resort (where they always have staff looking out for kids).  I’m sure he will be okay.

I just worry.  The fact that my FIL said he knows what it took of me to say yes and that he will make sure Quintus is well taken care of and his cousin treats him well, helps.

Is he home yet?

6 responses

  1. jen

    praying for Quintus’ safety while hes away
    and that youll have a real peace about it all

    June 21, 2010 at 9:29 am

  2. Jax

    I can understand why you are stressed. I am sure he will be ok.

    Hope your head starts feeling better.

    June 21, 2010 at 11:06 am

  3. Ah that is stressful! I still hold my breathe every weekend the kids go to their dad 😦

    He will have loads of fun though!

    June 21, 2010 at 6:32 pm

  4. shireen

    mine were just away for a week with their paternal grandfather and aunt. they have the same dubious approach to safety. I worried the whole week.

    June 22, 2010 at 8:37 am

  5. I’ve got a lump in my throat for you, I so get it!

    June 22, 2010 at 10:44 pm

  6. It will be so stressful for me too! I understand.

    June 23, 2010 at 9:16 pm

Leave a Reply

