Super Mom

What he said

Thanks for your answers.  None of you seem to think I’m a bitch.

This is what my ‘friend’ thought.  We were are in their kitchen, having a discussion about something.  I was defending my point of view and he piped up, saying that I should have been a lawyer.   I know how to make my point and I’m bitchy enough to be one.

Sjoe.  That hit hard.  I have never seen myself as a bitchy person.  Was interesting to realize someone views me as such.  I wondered if I’m truly that way or is it just his perception of me.

Even though afterwards he said he didn’t mean it that way and I made it off as nothing, it has been bothering me since.

I would hate to be seen as a bitchy person.

15 responses

  1. Wenchy

    please tell the fuckwit friend i said to fuck off – no orgasms – and i can be really bitchy when my soulmate is called names…..

    ps. i am not a bitch either. just passionate about the woman i love.

    stupid prick.

    July 8, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    • I think I shall copy, paste and e-mail this to him lol

      Melany ت

      July 9, 2010 at 8:02 am

  2. Cheryl

    Mel, was Tommie there? If he was he should have defended u & decked the dude. Yr ‘friend’ is a loser fuckwit. His opinion sucks bum. And he clearly lives up his own ass.

    July 8, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    • He was there but I don’t think he was truly listening because he didn’t say anything. But he is also not the ‘fight’ type and won’t easily say something

      Melany ت

      July 9, 2010 at 8:00 am

  3. Maggs

    If he is who I think he is… then he’s an idiot. Pay no regard whatsoever. Take it from where it came. Loser!

    July 8, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    • I think it is, who you think it is

      Melany ت

      July 9, 2010 at 7:59 am

  4. shireen

    hmmm, depends how he said it, but in the context i would not have been offended. i consider myself a complete bitch when necessary and it doesnt bother me. it does take balls to be a good as a woman in any male dominated field and that is always seen as bitchiness. he probably just felt threatened by you anyway. dont take it personally.

    July 9, 2010 at 7:02 am

    • I agree and that is why at first it didn’t upset me. If maybe at work or in the presence of other Accountants people would say so, it would be a different story but not these people. Not with the discussion we were having. But like you say, maybe he was just feeling intimidated

      Melany ت

      July 9, 2010 at 7:59 am

  5. I agree with Shireen, maybe that was a compliment worded wrongly! I don’t think you are bitchy at all, you do however strike me as someone firm in your beliefs, someone that will fight for what is right 🙂

    July 9, 2010 at 8:27 am

  6. I did not know that lawyer and bitch are synonyms?
    I would take it as a compliment when somebody calls me a bitch. But that’s just me 😉
    But he called you a lawyer! Me thinks: Compliment!

    July 9, 2010 at 9:33 am

  7. Flea

    Seems here in Oz it actualy becomes an almost everyday word now, he might have meant you fight for what you stand for, you are passionate about your values and the truth?
    Think of a bitch (dog)fighting to keep her pups safe, very fearsome and will fight to the end. See it as a compliment I think.
    But also take it on board and be aware of your words and actions … haha just incase, but still I think it was meant in a different ligth than what you see. Maybe it’s a SA-can thing, I also stand on my rights very quickly and for whats right.

    July 9, 2010 at 11:43 am

  8. Funny that when you stand up for what you believe in, you are perceived as being bitchy? WTF.

    July 9, 2010 at 2:26 pm

  9. Oh I would never call you “bitchy”!
    Personally, I think its a word used by people- both men and women- who can’t think of something more complimentary like “dynamic” or “influential”.
    It happens when people don’t like having their opinions challenged.

    I would take it as a compliment if I were you.

    July 11, 2010 at 3:29 pm

  10. “Bitchy” is how guys describe women who DARE to have their OWN opinion, and who have the AUDACITY to voice it.

    Fucktard.(him)

    July 11, 2010 at 7:59 pm

  11. I think your friend is threatened by your abilities.

    July 12, 2010 at 1:34 pm

Leave a Reply

