Super Mom

It’s in the small things

Bubble collage

I write about being a mom a lot.  Mainly because that’s what I am.  That is what takes up most of my time but also, I love the wonder of it.  The magic that is Motherhood.  The innocence of my children.

That very first time I held Quintus, I changed.  The first time I held Jason, I changed again.  Holding Zander, I changed.

All for the good.

I watch in wonder as they grow.  Not the turning-8 or 10 or 21 grow but the little things.  The wonder of being able to blow bubbles.  Seeing the sun set and hearing one of the appreciate it.  Seeing their faces light up when they see me in the car after school.   Silently looking on as their relationships grow.

I love being “Mom”.

4 responses

  1. I also love being “Mom” Well said!
    Lovely montage!

    August 3, 2010 at 1:09 pm

  2. It’s definitely in the small things….. Beautiful photo’s.

    August 3, 2010 at 3:01 pm

  3. Oh Mel, beautifully written. And stunning photos too.

    August 3, 2010 at 4:12 pm

  4. I totally agree with you, some days I wonder why I even had kids but most days I’m also very happy with being a mother. That I am instrumental for raising a person from a child into a adult.
    My 3rd came 10 years after my 2nd and I again truly am amazed, as you say, discovering how much fun it is/was with them and to actually tell the older ones, ‘you did exactly the same, you were just as cute’ they love that although they dont’ admit it. 🙂

    August 4, 2010 at 5:29 am

Leave a Reply

