Super Mom

Real job

My husband just ticked me off in a big way. He organized for my bakkie to go in for a service. Now while I do appreciate him making the appointment, I would have appreciated it if he just asked me if it suited me.

This is not why I’m upset though. He informed me that the bakkie must be at the garage by 7:30. I told him that it won’t be possible, since I drop the boys off at school.   I asked him (jokingly) if he won’t take the bakkie and he said that he can’t because he has a real job…..!!!!!

Seriously??!!!!! I asked him how he could say that and his reply was that I have an office job.

I have an office job.  Where I fit in 8 hours of work into less than that, so that I can also be a pretty good Mom to our children.  I earn …. no let’s not go there.

Point being, that there is nothing like “not a proper job” just because I’m sitting behind a desk!

URGH …. men

6 responses

  1. Spectacular mistake Tommie.

    August 5, 2010 at 11:02 am

  2. Spectacular mistake Tommie. This calls for at least a day at the spa for Mel on a Saturday while you look after the boys.

    August 5, 2010 at 11:03 am

  3. Your husband has ticked me off, as well! Big time!

    August 5, 2010 at 12:39 pm

  4. Throwing daggers at Tommie.

    August 5, 2010 at 1:50 pm

  5. nessdrovers

    Um, what century is he from? I’m sure that with your unproper office job, you earn more than him anyway. #jerk!

    Even *my* hubby has learned by now not to diss my work, and it’s even more tempting for him seeing as I am a freelancer.

    August 5, 2010 at 2:03 pm

  6. Wenchy

    That seriously pisses me off…. that is like if you earn less money you not really worthwhile in what you do bring in.

    August 6, 2010 at 2:28 pm

Leave a Reply

