Super Mom

5 Things

5 things that scare me

  1. Losing my children
  2. Going to jail (have no idea why I think I’ll ever end up there lol)
  3. The thought of losing my parents
  4. Enclosed spaces – Claustrophobia for me
  5. Being attacked in my very own home

5 things I love

  1. My husband,  children and our pets
  2. My black berry and laptop
  3. The love my boys have for each other
  4. Reading the “I love my mom” messages the boys leave all over the house
  5. Seeing my children smile

5 things I hate

  1. Disappointing myself
  2. Disappointing others
  3. When some judges another
  4. Abuse – any kind towards anything
  5. Bad driving

5 things I wish for

  1. To live until I’m 113  (ha!)
  2. My children to be happy
  3. Enough money, not to have to worry about buying the simple things for my children
  4. Peace in my country
  5. I wish I could leave near the sea or mountains.  Mine dumps just don’t do it for me

5 things – 1 thing you might now know about each of us

  1. Tommie grew up on a farm and went to an agricultural high school
  2. I never wanted to be an accountant
  3. Quintus is having a tough time at school at the moment but hiding it well
  4. Jason is very different, much more confident between his friends, than at home
  5. Zander has amazing ball sense
3 responses

  1. jen

    “Reading the “I love my mom” messages the boys leave all over the house” awww bless your boys

    my thoughts and prayers are with Quintus

    August 26, 2010 at 10:12 am

  2. I agree with you on so many points. The first five especially – but for losing the parents bit, I’ve already lost one – and in that case it was a blessing. But the others exactly the same. I think the jail thing is more about being separated from your children, not necessarily JAIL that is the problem. Although I must admit JAIL in *this* country is a particularly frightening prospect – ha ha.

    August 26, 2010 at 11:34 am

  3. This is such a nice idea. Those first you can duplicate for me – apart for loosing a parent. I have already lost one. Loosing my hubby really scares me.

    August 30, 2010 at 2:14 pm

Leave a Reply

