Super Mom

Self-confidence

I wish I had that kind of self-confidence at his age!

I can clearly remember answering the phone when I started working.  That first day … I would dread the phone ringing.

Would I say the right thing?

Would I even know how the phone works?

What if I couldn’t didn’t know what to say?

Anxiety … that’s me.

Anyway, I wish I had his kind of self-confidence.  At some stage last week, things were hectic (understatement) and my dad was going to be alone in the office for a while. 

I asked Quintus if he could perhaps just answer the phone, take a number or ask the person to hold on for his Oupa.  He was more than willing to do so and also more than capable.  (I phoned as soon as we left to listen to my son answer a business phone – so proud)

quintus

4 responses

  1. that kind of confidence is amazing!
    Love the photo!

    September 1, 2010 at 2:31 pm

  2. jen

    wtg Quintus
    hes growing up

    September 2, 2010 at 8:53 am

  3. WOW – that’s fabulous.

    September 3, 2010 at 12:43 am

  4. Cheryl

    Way to go Quintus!

    September 3, 2010 at 10:12 pm

Leave a Reply

