Super Mom

Rough week

I’m so glad it’s weekend.  It’s been a tough week…actually starting last Saturday with me having to take Jason to ER due to a bad ear infection. 

I worked all of Sunday, since there was a big dead-line looming.  As with any deadline – there’s loads of added stress.

Monday I had a small fall-out with my father-in-law, that ended with him shouting at me.  I don’t like people shouting at me.  He apologised to Tommie the next day but not to me.  Since he shouted at me, I expected him to apologise to me.  Anyway ….

Then Quintus got sick.  He didn’t want to go to school but is writing tests and I felt he needed to be there.  Getting him up and ready, was no fun.

Every morning this week, we ended up doing some or other school project that was only remembered at 6:30 am.

Zander got sick…as in high fever sick.  Not lekker at all.  He is still sick.  Now I have three children on antibiotics.  At least one of the three is feeling better now.

013 copy

Work was hectic and still is hectic and will be until December some time.  I should be used to it by now but it seems to hit me unexpectedly every tax season.

Last night Quintus and I stayed up late to study and we were up early this morning again.  I think he must be so tired.  I hope he doesn’t go to bed too late tonight.  (He is sleeping over at a friend, since they went to a church thing together tonight)

019 copy

Tomorrow Jason has his first cricket match of the season (did I mention I’m cricket coach as well!?)  I’m hoping that it will be fun and I am so thankful to have my dad help out as well. 

10 responses

  1. Cheryl

    Oh wow Mel. Sounds like a week from hell. I hope the boys all feel better soon. Sorry.

    September 3, 2010 at 10:09 pm

  2. Yikes that sounds stressful, hope the boys are all on the mend by now. I had a fight with my inlaws once and they only apologized to my hubby too. Don’t know what’s up with that.

    September 4, 2010 at 3:03 am

  3. jen

    hope your boys get better soon

    September 4, 2010 at 3:51 am

  4. I’m sorry to hear the boys are unwell, at least with antibiotics now, they’ll soon be on the mend.

    As for the FIL? Not. Cool. If it were me, the next time I saw him, I’d tell him, he owes me an apology. But then that’s me – and my ‘not giving a rats arse’ about my IL’s opinion of me.

    September 4, 2010 at 10:58 am

  5. Moaning Myrtle

    Sorry to hear all the boys are sick – hope they feel better soon and you have a more stress-free week.

    September 6, 2010 at 11:09 am

  6. Oh boy, I hope the boys are better and you have a better week. As for your father-in-law – apologising to Tommy means nothing – he shouted at you so he owes you. Maniere meisie.

    September 6, 2010 at 3:24 pm

  7. Oh gosh, I am sorry everybody was so sick. I hope by now they are all better.

    September 8, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    • Thankfully everyone is healthy and as of today, everyone is back at school too 🙂

      September 9, 2010 at 10:21 am

  8. Wenchy

    Toria wants to know how many kids you have now 🙂

    September 28, 2010 at 6:59 pm

Leave a Reply

