Super Mom

My office

“I think the best part of my job is that my chair spins”

Not really.  I love where I work.  I love that I work with my dad.  I love that we never ever get upset with each other.  I love being my own boss. 

“I tried to call in sick to work today, but I won’t answer the phone.”

I don’t think I could go back into the corporate world again.  This past August, I’ve been here for 10 years!  TEN years!  Doesn’t feel like it.

We have an interesting set-up and some things just make me smile.

Like the fact that my dad and I mostly phone each other, when we have a door between our offices.

Or that once we have finished our conversation, we say “goodbye”, like we won’t see each other again in the next 10 minutes or talk soon.

It’s sweet that Bella (my dog) has been in the office ever since we got her 2 years ago and people now ask where she is when they can’t hear her snore.

It’s fun and frustrating at the same time when my kids come into the office, kind of like a tornado. 

Mmm….I can Facebook and twitter and read blogs whenever I have time.  No-one giving me a small block on certain pages.

“I think Facebook is a grownups way of having imaginary friends.”

8 responses

  1. I hear you – but guess who was the bugger that blocked facebook in our office? Me! I discovered they were eating our bandwidth with scrabble, nogals, so I blocked it! TO my own frustration at times.

    October 1, 2010 at 2:45 pm

  2. Now THAT sounds like my kinda life!

    October 1, 2010 at 3:49 pm

  3. Sounds like you’re in a good place 🙂

    October 1, 2010 at 5:25 pm

  4. I think you have the two best jobs in the world: Mom & working with your dad.

    October 1, 2010 at 5:57 pm

  5. You are lucky! 😀

    October 4, 2010 at 1:35 pm

  6. You are very lucky! 😀

    October 4, 2010 at 1:40 pm

  7. Working with my dad would never work. Maybe it could work with some other relative, I could even call it fun!

    October 4, 2010 at 2:22 pm

  8. There is no way that I would be able to work with family.

    October 4, 2010 at 5:05 pm

Leave a Reply

