Super Mom

Q & A

Since I was feeling very down and tearful, I wanted to write a deep and painful post.  Decided against it and instead answered some questions.

In a zombie attack, will you hide, fight back, or just blend in?
Hide. That would scare the crap out of me.

No matter how badly I needed the money, I’d never…
sell my body, soul, laptop or cellphone (okay…just joking on last two)

What question should they ask Miss America or Miss Universe contestants?
Why do you think walking up and down in a costume, with no pool in sight, is necessary?

Who do you take after? Mom or Dad?
Probably a bit of both

You can see my place, but don’t look in my…
urgh…I have a big home that was built be a seriously insane builder. My kitchen is right opposite my bedroom….so when you walk into my kitchen, please don’t look into my bedroom.

My friends would shocked if they knew…
every single thing about me

I’d be the happiest person in the whole world if…
I could protect my children and keep them happy

What memory would you rather forget?
Somewhere from the age 9 to 12

What celebrity do people say you look like?
Steffi Graf

The sitcom about my life would be named…
“You can’t keep up with us” —- no Kardasian for us

We should criminalize…
Julius Malema….oh wait, he already is

What are three ways you’re making the world a better place?
Raising three amazing boys. Making sure my clients pay their taxes lol Creating memories for my kids


How many hours of sleep do you need?
Eight. I must sleep

I wish husband would…
I should not answer this question today.

What’s your favorite comfort when you’re ill?
I get to be ill too????

Quick! Name a book you’ve recently finished reading!
Some John Grisham book about uuhhhmmmmm oh yes, Meet Theodore Boone

My philosophy is…
Don’t try to convince someone of the truth. You both know what it is.

What music should they play at your funeral? (example: Get On Up)
I honestly don’t care. I’m dead.

What does the tooth fairy do with all those teeth?
She sure doesn’t bring money and also don’t take them with her!


What would be an appropriate name for your car?
We call the bakkie Hendrik, based on his number plate

Politics are…
a ridiculous game played by immature children, who never read the rules.

How many traffic tickets have you received?
Sjoe …. Probably around 5

Waffles are…
made the best way, at the Waffle House in Margate

Why does paper beat rock?
Words hurt more …

If at first you don’t succeed…
read the manual.


What advice would you give your younger self?
Don’t do it.

How many times have you broken your cell phone?
Once the boys thought my phone needed juice. Then just last week, in a matter of 24 hours, my phone had juice, water and colddrink. It’s still working

When I was little, I used to believe that…
it was okay. Turned out it wasn’t

Are you a glass half full or glass half empty person?
Are you drinking it or pouring in?

Which sport is the best to watch?
Rugby

I will never tell anyone…
if I’ve made promise not to.

What’s the best compliment you’ve ever received?
“You are the best mom. My friends aren’t as lucky as I am”

People think that I’m…
supermom but I’m not

In retrospect, do you wish you had studied harder or had more fun?
Had more fun

I’m afraid of…
seeing my kids get hurt and not being able to protect them

7 responses

  1. Oh yes, the waffel house in Margate. Still the same after all these years. And Hendrik is a great name for a bakkie – ours is called Buks.

    October 4, 2010 at 2:55 pm

  2. So sorry you’re feeling down (Hugs). I also love the waffle house – yum.

    “My philosophy is…
    Don’t try to convince someone of the truth. You both know what it is.” – Love this one.

    October 4, 2010 at 4:50 pm

  3. If you still need to write that post, password protect it, but get it out. Otherwise those feelings are going to sneak up on you when you least expect it, and something tiny, will blow out of control. Email it to me if you don’t want to publish it at all. I will listen without judgement.

    I love these meme posts – and ohmyhat – the steffi graff thing, I always wondered who you reminded me of and that’s exactly it!

    October 4, 2010 at 5:34 pm

  4. LOL @ What question should they ask Miss America or Miss Universe contestants?
    Why do you think walking up and down in a costume, with no pool in sight, is necessary?

    October 4, 2010 at 6:18 pm

  5. Wenchy

    My friends would shocked if they knew…
    every single thing about me

    nahhhh nobody is as light or dark as they appear…. and i love all your shades

    October 4, 2010 at 7:25 pm

  6. Love it!! Thx for sharing and leaving with a smile on my face.

    October 6, 2010 at 3:56 pm

  7. Cheryl

    Still the waffle house? I thought you’d converted 2 Mac Banana 🙂

    lots of loves & hugs.

    Please pass on my regards 2 Wenchy & tell her i miss her. Tell her i’m sorry from me.

    PS- you are and always will be “SUPERMOM” to me!

    October 7, 2010 at 11:23 pm

Leave a Reply

