Super Mom

Grumpy

This morning on a local radio station, they were talking about ages. What age you fear. At what age do you think you’ll get grumpy.

The one talk show host is in her 30’s. She said that she finds herself getting grumpy more often now. Seriously? I’m 36 and feel young. I mean, not even proper adult! She feels old and grumpy. (Maybe 36 IS old!!!)
The age they feared? Late 50’s…..my folks are in their 60’s and still young (with the odd grey hair)

I suppose it’s all about how you FEEL and not really your age. Some days I do go to bed and feel close to 90 lol

So at what age do you think you’ll get grumpy?
What age do you fear?

8 responses

  1. I fear the age 70. Maybe its because not many of my family members lived beyound 75?

    October 12, 2010 at 10:18 pm

  2. I am already always grumpy but that has niks to do with age ne

    October 12, 2010 at 11:39 pm

  3. Natalie Archer

    I only get grumpy and feel old when I have to fight with the boys. Age to fear I dont know….

    October 13, 2010 at 7:52 am

  4. I refuse to get grumpy – ever. I fear the 80’s and possibly loosing my mind or body functions. My mom is in her 7o’s and really enjoying her life.

    I love being in my 40’s – sometimes, however I feel too old to have small kids. They exhaust me and make me feel at least 50.

    October 13, 2010 at 8:56 am

  5. Age is but a number ne. I always say you’re as young as the man you feel, therefore my man is younger than I am 🙂

    I don’t think you can say at so-and-so age people become grumpy. Some people are just born grumpy.

    October 13, 2010 at 11:38 am

    • Lol yes some are born grumpy!!!

      October 13, 2010 at 12:06 pm

  6. I dont feel my age at all but I can be a good grump if I want to be :-p

    October 14, 2010 at 6:29 am

  7. I find myself less grumpy now! Everything’s sorted! 😀
    Maybe it has more to do with personality/choice/hormones than growing old?

    October 14, 2010 at 8:23 am

Leave a Reply

