Super Mom

Rustenburg makes me sick

Okay, Rustenburg doesn’t really make me sick but every single time we go, one of us come back sick.  This time it was me, who ended up with a small case of sunstroke.  I was so sick all of Sunday and even till today I’m not feeling well.

We have some real good friends who live there.  We’ve been friends since forever.   This weekend we were there and went boat riding.  SO much fun.  The first time the boys were on a boat and pulled on a tube.  They loved it and so did I!

Yes we did have sunblock on (100 % nogal) but I somehow didn’t think I had to put some right at the top of my head!

Boot 171 copy 

Boot 017 copy 

Boot 072 copy 

Boot 120 

Boot 247 copy 

Boot 258 copy

I just love that dam.  Love how it’s grass….sand…then water.  No yucky, gross, wonder-what-I’m-stepping-in feeling.

I love how much the boys enjoyed it.

I love how we got to share lots of laughter with our friends.

I love great memories 🙂

6 responses

  1. Great memories!

    October 19, 2010 at 9:43 pm

  2. Jen

    looks like it was fun
    shame you got too much sun
    hope your feeling better soon

    October 20, 2010 at 7:31 am

  3. You get sick from one day, what must I say – I live here. Ek sê mos, ons bly so twee blokke links van die hel.

    October 20, 2010 at 7:54 am

    • Mmmm…ek dink ook so. En dit was nie eers werklik warm nie!!!!

      October 20, 2010 at 8:25 am

  4. Natalie Archer

    That looks like so much fun. Memories are something that you just cant take away ever again.

    October 20, 2010 at 10:48 am

  5. Looks absolutely fabulous!

    October 21, 2010 at 11:31 pm

Leave a Reply

