Super Mom

Today I broke his heart

Jason came into my room this morning and said that he is very lucky, since he has the best parents in the whole world.

BIG smile on my face.

Then he said why: 

  1. His Dad is willing to buy him a new bicycle at the end of the month.
  2. His Mom was spent a lot of money on a brand-new Western Province rugby shirt.

Okay, I was hoping it wouldn’t be because of material things but hey, you take what you can get that early in the morning.

Zander overheard this without me knowing.  He called him to come eat his breakfast, when he walked into the kitchen, tears streaming down the face “You broke my heart” he said.

Uhm….what did I do?

Well, I didn’t buy him a new bicycle or a new Shark rugby team shirt.  If that is what makes Jason love me, then I just broke his heart.

After explaining that he has a new bicycle (barely 6 months old) and we looked for a Sharks shirt (many times) but could not find one, he felt better.

….kids can take things the wrong way so easily.

IMG_5993

4 responses

  1. Siestog 😉

    October 26, 2010 at 9:32 am

  2. Retha

    Agreed! Rather be loved for me than materialistic things, although it breaks a child’s heart sometimes, they will be taught the bigger picture in the end…..LOVE!

    October 26, 2010 at 12:21 pm

  3. bjacobus

    Loved this post!

    October 26, 2010 at 6:52 pm

  4. Ag sweet!

    December 26, 2010 at 3:31 pm

Leave a Reply

