Super Mom

Age restrictions

I’m strict on the boys when it comes to what they can watch on TV.  If something has an age restriction, it’s there for a purpose and they can’t watch it if they aren’t old enough.

Quintus has a very dear friend, that has so much patience with Zander.  He talks to him so nicely and makes time to listen to what he has to say.

Quintus and Michael was asking if they could watch 2012 and I said no, firstly because it does have an age restriction and secondly because I think it’s the worst made movie ever in the history. 

Michael said that he is allowed to watch anything up to PG13.

Zander looked at him in awe (like WOW dude, that is awesome!) then said:

So can you watch Phineas and Ferb too?  I love that show!

online-games-for-kids9

Sweet….he just wanted to be included and feel big too.

6 responses

  1. Sheesh 2012 *was* bad. It was so overwhelming and cliffhanging. I must admit I LAUGHED out loud when the guy at the end says that the “Drakensberg, of Kwazulu-Natal are now the highest mountains in the world…” and then this other guy comes into the shot and says, “That’s why they call it the Cape of Good Hope.” I mean hello? Duh.

    December 14, 2010 at 1:31 pm

  2. Very sweet!
    I am also very strict with the age restrictions! It is there for a reason!

    December 14, 2010 at 1:46 pm

  3. Adele

    Yes, I also stick to age restrictions on movies and my son always comments about what his friends (all his age) are allowed to watch.

    December 14, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    • It’s SCARY what other people let their kids watch

      Melany ت

      December 14, 2010 at 5:23 pm

  4. I hear you on the age restriction thing. In honestly i sometimes cringe at cartoons due to thier violence! Lol yes 2012 was cheesy but I loved the effects and the storyline.

    December 14, 2010 at 11:11 pm

  5. I was also always super strict with my knucklehead and age restrictions. Games, movies, TV series- you name it.

    December 26, 2010 at 4:04 pm

Leave a Reply

