Super Mom

It was time to say goodbye

Today we said goodbye to our Boerboel, Lalla. She was 13 years old.
We’ve had her since we moved into our home.
We got her before we had kids.
She is the one dog that the boys knew from when they were born.

Thirteen years. That’s a long time. But this morning, when I looked at her I knew it was time.
Just yesterday we spoke about her and I said that I don’t think we should have her put down yet. That I don’t think she’s in pain.
This morning she couldn’t stand up. It was time. And as always I wonder if I shouldn’t have taken her sooner.

She will be missed.

Lala collage

10 responses

  1. Adele

    That must have been very sad … last year we had to make the same decision twice in less than 6 months – Trixie was old and Patches was bitten by another dog and his injuries were too severe 😦

    Hugs to all of you!!!

    January 6, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    • I’m so sorry for your loss as well. And two dogs in such a short period. How terribly sad

      Melany ت

      January 6, 2011 at 9:40 pm

  2. Truly very sorry.

    January 6, 2011 at 9:31 pm

  3. Jen

    so sorry
    HUGS

    January 6, 2011 at 11:09 pm

  4. So sorry for your loss. Truly, they are so much part of the family. Our two are 9 and almost 9 and I am already fearing the day.

    January 7, 2011 at 9:16 am

  5. Ahhh….so sad…such a beautiful girl…

    January 7, 2011 at 11:30 pm

  6. Agh man 😦 That is heartbreaking!

    Sorry!

    January 8, 2011 at 5:32 pm

  7. oh Mel I am so sorry hun 😦 😦

    If I may just say though that I do love the new look 🙂

    January 9, 2011 at 1:13 am

  8. So sorry for your loss.
    Blessings
    Diane

    January 9, 2011 at 11:37 pm

  9. Jammer Mel 😦

    January 10, 2011 at 6:10 pm

Leave a Reply

