Super Mom

The week ahead

The boys had their cousins visit this past weekend (since Thursday).  This put a stop on my school clothes shopping.  I now have two days left to do this.  That might sound like a lot but in a small town with only one shop to get school clothes, it’s not enough.  It’s kinda what I imagine   shopping on Black Friday must be like.  URGH   I also cannot stand the attitude of the staff and owner of the store.  Makes me anxious just thinking about it.

Then we have to actually get back into the school routine.  And with that I don’t really mean the boys.  I have been sleeping until 8 am every single morning since the school holidays started 6 weeks ago!  Sjoe, Wednesday is going to be hard on me lol

Friday, my baby big boy Zander turns FIVE!  That’s big!  A whole handful!  Even though my boys always end up having a great birthday, I tend to have serious anxiety about it.  I know just how important their birthdays are to them and I want it to be perfect.  This is the first time Zander will have a birthday party at home (normally it’s at school) and he is really looking forward to it.

Now when this week is over things go back to normal.

One response

  1. I am also fearing the routine to return – now I have to get 3 to school in stead of one! Good luck to you.

    January 10, 2011 at 3:27 pm

Leave a Reply

