Super Mom

Finished

So … let’s see:

  • December school holidays – CHECK
  • Christmas – CHECK
  • New Year’s party – CHECK
  • Start of new school year – CHECK
  • Zander’s birthday – CHECK

I am now broke.  I’m very scared to log onto my bank account and see the damaged caused by above expenses.  That little card that you just push into a machine and bam, you have money?…..I don’t think mine will do that if I try today.  I think I’m fresh out of money.

I fear that the bank will disown me. 

I wonder if one can truly live on love and water alone?

9 responses

  1. Join the club 🙂

    I am just SUPER glad that I bought the stationery packs last year and that my kids seemed to have slowed growing somewhat!

    We are seriously on baked beans and toast kinda meals now!

    January 16, 2011 at 7:05 pm

  2. Scary at this time of the year! Pay day is next week, I hope!

    January 17, 2011 at 9:02 am

  3. Ag you and me both.

    January 17, 2011 at 10:42 am

  4. alet2020

    Oh Ditto – to the whole list, except it was Logan’s party and he also turned 5 and he had a Cars party!

    Looks like a whole lot of fun 🙂

    January 17, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    • Jason had a Cars party when he was 4. Ag shame, he loved that.

      January 17, 2011 at 1:33 pm

  5. I find water and rice will get you a little further than love and water alone!
    I hate this time of year. It’s such a huge drag on my expenses.

    January 18, 2011 at 12:14 am

    • Rice is expensive! lol

      January 18, 2011 at 8:58 am

  6. The good thing about Australia is that they pay almost every one every second week! It helps hugely, just as you run out your next pay comes in. Quite strange in the beginning but Government departments, private sector etc, we all get paid fortnightly.

    Hang in there, payday should be soon!

    January 18, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    • Mmm…running your own business, means you never know when payday is lol And since Jan is a horrible month for everyone, my clients tend not to pay that well!

      January 19, 2011 at 9:59 am

Leave a Reply

