Super Mom

Update on my dream

Well….that’s just it.  It’s now just a dream.  Will never be a reality.

I will not be getting my dream house Sad smile

The owner wants way more than the market price.  Houses in this area just doesn’t go for that much and if we do pay that much for this house, we’ll never get our money back. 

My heart says, so what … let’s buy it anyway.  It’s what you want.

My accounting mind says … don’t be stupid.  It’s a bad investment.

So we’ve decided against it.  We were hoping that the owner would be willing to negotiate some but he isn’t.

Zander has gone away for the weekend with my parents.  I keep on looking for him.  I miss him loads and he has been gone for less than 24 hours.

I have a pain in my head (not to be confused with a headache).   Right at the back of my head.  Not nice and makes me want to lie down and sleep.  I slept from 8:30 pm and had to force myself to wake up this morning.   Maybe I just need to relax some?

9 responses

  1. Sorry to hear! Your perfect house is just around the corner, still waiting… 🙂

    January 28, 2011 at 8:53 am

  2. Jen

    dont give up
    theres other houses out there

    and I hope Zander has a great time
    Im sure he will

    January 28, 2011 at 8:59 am

  3. You will be surprised how often this happens in the real estate market (so I hear all the time). In a month or two that seller will have had NO interest at all – and will be willing to negotiate. So hang in there. If it’s meant to be it will be.

    January 28, 2011 at 9:46 am

  4. Sorry to hear about the house – but give him some time. If he gets no interest he will think again.

    January 28, 2011 at 11:19 am

  5. Jaxie

    So sorry to hear that. Maybe he will change his mind?

    January 28, 2011 at 11:37 am

  6. Agh no man 😦

    Maybe it wasnt the “one” then but I know the disappointment bites!

    January 29, 2011 at 11:45 am

  7. A setback like this is just an invitation to do better!

    January 29, 2011 at 10:30 pm

  8. Jy het nou al jare gewag vir hierdie droomhuis. Gee hom so paar maande en as sy prys waarvoor hy vra onredelik is, sal hy dit gou agterkom en dalk van besluit verander.

    February 2, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Leave a Reply

