Super Mom

Sharks vs Stormers

Look where we went!!!  We kept it a surprise from the kids, until we left and boy were they excited.  Stormers Sharks 004

When we got to the stadium (and wow what an impressive stadium), Zander got SO excited.  He is a huge Sharks supporter.  The stadium is known as the “Shark tank” and when we got inside, Zander said:  “Welcome to my fish tank!!”  So cuteStormers Sharks 009

Stormers Sharks 010

Stormers Sharks 011

There were taking funny photos of supporters and asked the boys if they wanted to pose.  The boys were totally up for it!Stormers Sharks 015

Stormers Sharks 016

Stormers Sharks 027

So typical Jason to be reading the book while the game is on.  Stormers Sharks 031

Quintus went as an undercover Stormers supporter lol  He doesn’t have a Stormers shirt and decided to where a Sharks shirt, so that Zander isn’t the only one. 

At one stage, he said he would rather put on his jacket than sit there as a Sharks supporter (thanks to Bismarck’s foul play).  Then Zander got so excited when it looked as though a Sharks player was right through for a definite try.  He could run in from the back and when they didn’t score the try, he burst out crying.  My heart broke for him.  He sat on my lap, with his face against my chest and just cried.  Quintus took off his jacket and told Zander he is all for the Sharks and they will score.  He must just wait.  (He has such a sweet heart)Stormers Sharks 032

All in all, even though my heart broke for Zander, I loved watching the Stormers win in the Shark tank.  16 – 6

More than that though, I just loved spending that time with my kids.  Big game.  Big stadium.

11 responses

  1. At least Jay has his priorities right with his WP shirt on 😉 I was watching the game with one eye while I was on my computer, but my hubby was very glad when the stormers won 🙂

    April 3, 2011 at 7:30 am

    • Jason is a HUGE Stormers / WP supporter J So am I

      Melany ت

      April 3, 2011 at 8:02 am

  2. Awwwww just the experience must’ve been awesome.

    April 3, 2011 at 8:14 am

  3. Mom

    Loved seeing their photo’s 🙂 Glad they enjoyed it 🙂 It’s something special to do

    April 3, 2011 at 9:33 am

  4. Adele

    Wow, Mel!! It must have been an awesome experience!

    With a score like that I would also cry if I was a Sharks supporter 😦

    April 3, 2011 at 11:16 am

  5. So jealous that you all could have been part of the game but such a pity that the Sharks lost. I too am a Shark supporter.

    April 4, 2011 at 10:07 am

  6. Big memories! Great photos! Nice!

    April 4, 2011 at 1:20 pm

  7. ooohh super jealous! Sharks are my team – would have loved to have been there!

    Looks like loads of fun!

    April 6, 2011 at 6:42 am

  8. Awesome experience and that stadium is amazing.

    April 7, 2011 at 9:10 am

  9. What an awesome surprise! Its a glorious stadium isn’t it.

    May 13, 2011 at 6:04 pm

Leave a Reply

