Super Mom

Diary 1983

I was in Std 5 or today’s Grade 7.

Prefect.
Captian of our 1st netbal team.
Apparently very popular, since I had a different boyfriend every week.
Hard working. I got mad with myself if I got less than 80 % for an exam.

Yet if I think back on those days, I remember feeling sad, immature and often angry.
I had fights with my mom often (and still got hidings at that age!)

It is funny how my outward appearance seemed so in control.
When in fact I was often hurt and angry.
Unsure of myelf.

After all this time. 25 years later, not much have changed.

5 responses

  1. Michelle

    In 1983 I was just born and getting on my moms nerves with all my crying…. LOL….

    April 26, 2011 at 11:36 am

    • lol I was also getting on my mom’s nerves, just for different reasons!

      April 26, 2011 at 12:32 pm

  2. 1983 I was born too 🙂
    But in the 90’s, I too was still getting hidings in St 5 (Grade 7) and my mom also worked on my nerves. Bet I did worked on hers as well 🙂

    April 29, 2011 at 8:18 am

  3. i was here 🙂

    May 10, 2011 at 7:54 pm

  4. HUGS

    May 12, 2011 at 6:56 pm

Leave a Reply

