Super Mom

Wedding bells

So Kate and Will gets married today.  (we almost say that as though they are personal friends, don’t we?)

Congratulations to them and I do hope their marriage lasts and they will be happy and make pretty babies.

Why are people SO passionate about it all though.  Sjoe.  Either they are completely nauseated and won’t even watch TV today, just in case they get a glimpse of the beautiful bride.

Or the sommer take off from work to watch the whole thing.

Both pretty extreme I’d say.

I wouldn’t mind watching.  I’d like to see what her dress looks like.  Just like I normally look when I see a “Just married” car come past.  Curiosity en so.  I won’t make popcorn and spend the day in front of the TV though.  Twitter will inform me when she is ready to walk down the isle and I’ll dash off to have a peak.

But each to their own.

Congratulations to the two (and wouldn’t it be soooo funny really bad if she turned around and did the run-away bride thing?  What would happen then lol)

3 responses

  1. Jen

    the same thing ran through my mind as they took their vows
    I too hope their marriage lasts

    and I guess I fit into your lameo set of people
    we watched it and then I blogged about it

    April 29, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    • I don’t think it’s lame … it’s just not something I would do J

      Melany ت

      May 2, 2011 at 10:11 am

  2. Had I been working in an office I would have been unconcerned and would have enjoyed TV highlights and internet news. Since I work at home though, the TV was on and I watched it whilst I worked.
    It brought back memories of watching Charles and Di get married way back when. My love of weddings started early!
    😀

    May 12, 2011 at 5:44 pm

Leave a Reply

