Super Mom

All about rugby

I wonder if I would be this passionate about netball if I didn’t have boys ….

Today was a huge rugby day for us.

Firstly, Jason got to play for the under 9 A team!  Huge accomplishment.  He has been playing B team all year and it meant the world to him to be chosen as reserve for the A team.  He was called up to play during the match and I was really impressed with his performance.  Very well done to Jason and of course his team (who won yet again)

Saamtrek 001

It was especially sweet when (after the match) his coach asked the team to ‘welcome’ him and another little guy who played for the A team for the first time by giving them a round of applause.  I thought that was a really nice gesture.

Saamtrek 020

Then we get to Quintus’ game.  Well, for the past 2 years Quintus’ team has lost against this school.  Last year they lost 40 – 0 ….. I remember feeling SO bad for my son and his team mates.  No-one wants to see that kind of defeat on a child’s face.

This year though, they completely made up for it by winning 7 – 5.  They scored the winning try in the last minute of the game.  It was so awesome.  I have never seen the parents get so excited lol  The mom’s were on the field as soon as the final whistle went.  That would include me! It’s just so important for their self-esteem.  For knowing that they are still good enough.  I’m so so proud of them.  I’m especially proud of Quintus, who by far played his best game ever.  There is just no explaining how well he did.

Saamtrek 031

Saamtrek 032

Then little  Zander got his La Hoff rugby jersey today.  They are playing their first matches on Saturday.  Expect many photos

Smile

Yes I’m very happy tonight. 

7 responses

  1. Jen

    well done to your boys

    May 6, 2011 at 4:19 am

  2. Well done to your boys. I too have enjoyed watching my son participate in rugby. Such an awesome game to watch.

    May 6, 2011 at 7:55 am

  3. Well done to the boys (and the mom)

    May 6, 2011 at 10:17 am

  4. ag cute man!

    May 6, 2011 at 2:12 pm

  5. I think you learn passion for a sport that your child is involved in – its cricket and soccer in our house 🙂

    Well done to both your little men!

    May 6, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    • The boys are big on cricket too. Thankfully they aren’t in the same season. Don’t know when they would get time for school if it were! lol

      Melany ت

      May 8, 2011 at 3:32 pm

  6. Well done! Such a confidence booster!

    May 12, 2011 at 5:37 pm

Leave a Reply

