Super Mom

Wow

The boys have a “Bulletjie” rugby day at Buffelspoort every year.  It’s a big day and they play many games.  It’s also the first game where the little ones get to play tackle rugby (our rugby union has a rule that 6 and 7 year old kids play flag rugby)

Since Zander is a year younger than the other kids and this was their very first tackle matches, I seriously thought he would either just stand there or cry after the first tackle.  Not that he is a child that cries easily but I just didn’t think he would be this passionate. 

He was amazing!  He might not be as big as the other kids or as fast but boy they didn’t get past him!  He would hang on as though he was stuck to them!  It was so adorable to watch.

I’m so very proud of my little boy who is very quickly becoming a big boy.

Buffelspoort 120

Buffelspoort 141

Buffelspoort 154

Buffelspoort 129

Buffelspoort 320

Buffelspoort 338

He deserved that little medal Smile

5 responses

  1. Jen

    WTG Zander!!!

    certainly gets in there doesnt he
    love the determination with the tongue hanging out

    May 30, 2011 at 4:26 am

  2. Well done! Great photos!

    May 30, 2011 at 10:24 pm

  3. You are a braver mom than me – I dont do rugby. I would cry *blush*

    May 31, 2011 at 8:15 am

    • There is no way that I could get the rugby out of my kids veins lol Maybe Jason but definitely not the other two. So best I make peace with it and enjoy it! 😉

      May 31, 2011 at 8:55 am

  4. Love this Mel! and I love that last shot of him with his medal!!!!

    June 1, 2011 at 9:02 pm

Leave a Reply

