Super Mom

Quintus–all grown up but not

Quintus is growing up so quickly.  Maybe because he is my eldest child?  I don’t know but he just seems so grown up lately.

He wants to tell his brothers what to do and explain why I’ve said yes or no  (drives me and the other boys insane lol)

He is really concerned over his brothers.  He looks out for their best interest, like making sure that bully doesn’t come near Jason.

The way we have conversations …. they are just more mature conversations.

He will make me coffee or make dinner out of his own.  (His dinner is two minute noodles – good enough for me!)

The way he is studying right now.  The same way he has been studying all term long.  No nagging from my side.  No checking up on him.  He is taking responsibility for his own doings. 

IMG_8103

But then he takes my hand as we walk past all his friends at school. Like he has done since he was old enough to walk by himself.

Maybe that’s another sign that he is mature.  Mature enough to not worry about what the other boys are thinking.

6 responses

  1. Mom

    He is a boy you can be so proud of. I love how he is turning out to be. Knew from he was a baby that he was special 🙂

    June 6, 2011 at 4:51 pm

  2. Ag man! What a lovely post!!!!!

    June 6, 2011 at 5:10 pm

  3. I really love this boy of yours. I have also noticed what a fine young man he is turning into. He has the nicest manners and is so deep for his age. But then, he always has been.

    June 6, 2011 at 5:23 pm

  4. Jen

    what a blessing he is

    I think the oldest is always ‘bossy’
    I know I was and with Billy being the oldest at home now he is sometimes too

    June 7, 2011 at 4:34 am

  5. Oh girl – what a great young man this boy will become. You can be so proud of him.

    June 7, 2011 at 1:35 pm

  6. Isn’t it nice to see one’s child so grown up sometimes. To have a more mature conversation with one’s child is so cool – I love to have it with mine as well.

    June 7, 2011 at 3:11 pm

Leave a Reply

