Super Mom

Farm life

I think I have a problem.

Seriously.  There must be some kind of meeting out there for this.

“Hallo.  I’m Melany”  You know the type.

Accept I’m it won’t be AA meetings I don’t even drink alcohol, it will have to be some kind of photography addiction group.  Not because I love taking photos. … there is nothing wrong with that but because I feel upset if I don’t get to photograph something special that my kids have done.  Like I missed out on capturing that memory.

Jason has been visiting a friend on their farm.  Honestly as much as a couple of months ago, I would never have thought he would like to be on a farm.  Heck, he would be the last of my 3 kids I would ever think would want to go.  I was so very wrong.  He LOVES  visiting on the farm. 

He phoned me tonight and was all excited about giving the cattle injections.  I’m like “yay Babe, that’s great!” and then I said but gosh, I didn’t even get a photo of that!  Said the same thing when he rode on a horse for the first time (also on the farm)

See, I have a small problem.  As they get older, this will happen more and more.  Best I get used to not having every single moment on camera!

8 responses

  1. If you have to have a “problem”, then capturing the joy of your children’s childhood is the one to have. I completely understand. While with 5 – I don’t capture nearly enough of their magical times; I am crestfallen at the thought of missing that special moment. It is a sign of a loving mother who always wants to be there, with them, cheering them on. On a different note – it sounds like maybe you have a budding veterinarian ❤

    June 17, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    • That’s what I said too! Maybe he’ll be a Vet on day 🙂

      Melany ت

      June 18, 2011 at 8:10 am

  2. Mom

    I’m glad he is loving it 🙂 and so happy is isn’t allergic to horses

    June 18, 2011 at 1:46 pm

  3. Well, we share an obsession. I am already getting the princess to use the point and shoot – so she can capture the moments I am not with her.

    June 20, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    • I’ve given Jason a point-and-shoot too!!! He just forgets it at home 😦

      June 21, 2011 at 9:03 am

  4. I need to be in that group too, where do we meet? Lol. I take my camera everywhere, and I too feel that way if I miss taking a photograph of a special moment. The other day my step daughter was to receive a cookie jar that she had been admiring in an antique store window. Her mother was giving it to her as a gift at her mother’s baby shower. As the big-sister-to-be she was to receive several gifts…anyway…. I asked her mother to please give her that particular one first because I knew how much she had been wanting that cookie jar in the window…and she knew I had to leave early to go to my second job… and she didn’t give it to here while I was still there. I was upset first because my son wanted to buy it for her knowing she wanted it so much and someone else got it for her first… but anyway, I really wanted to get a photo of her receiving it, especially after she noticed it gone from the store window and said “I hope no one else got it!”

    Hello, I’m Rebekah….

    July 5, 2011 at 2:31 am

    • So glad to hear I’m not the only one! I don’t think non-photo crazy people understand our need to take THAT photo

      July 5, 2011 at 10:11 am

  5. Oh yes! There’s a lot I missed too!

    August 5, 2011 at 7:46 am

Leave a Reply

