Super Mom

Tantrum

and by tantrum I don’t mean the one a child has.  I mean the one two I had today that would make any two year old jealous.

Firstly, I have ear ache AGAIN.  This means that I pretty much have no patience.  Really.  Someone is trying to stuff a hot needle down my ear, every. single. second.  I’m sick of it.  I’ve been painless for a week.  This is NOT funny.  I’m sure my family is gatvol of it too.  Can’t be fun living with me when I’m feeling like this.  But they love me and say nothing.  Or they are scared.  Probably more scared.

So back to my tantrum(s)

First one at Pick ‘n Pay.  Staff shouting at each other from one isle to another one.  Stock not available.  Just plain bad service.  Then off to the tills to pay and there is THREE tills open!  In the whole of Pick ‘n Pay!?  Three!?  I stood for 0.2 seconds, then threw the stuff down on the closest possible stand and left.

Went to Ackermans at the very same centre, to get Kyla a couple of vests.  Small Ackermans, so normally we don’t wait too long.  I get to the till.  Three people ahead of me.  I have precious little time before I have to be at the doctor for said ear.   Very impatiently waiting.  In walks this woman, right past everyone in line to the till.  Puts down her pile of clothes and gets her wallet out.  WTF!?  I stare …. then says that she should get to the back of the line.  She looks at me like I’m a small bit alien.  Then starts talking to the other cashiers.  That was it.  My tor het afgeval.  I just grabbed the clothes I wanted to buy, walked past everyone and threw my clothes on top of hers.  Walked out and decided that I would never again put my feet in that store.

Did the tantrums help?  Not one bit.  My ear still hurts.

8 responses

  1. **Hugs**
    I hope your ear feels better soon.

    Bek

    July 5, 2011 at 2:25 am

  2. Ag eina man! I hope yo feel better soon. Gosh and yes, that woman need some manners.

    July 5, 2011 at 9:59 am

  3. What a bad day for you – sorry to hear that. I hate woman or people like that. They just don’t care.

    July 5, 2011 at 11:54 am

  4. Ek sou natuurlik ook ontplof het as iemand in die ry indruk, oorpyn of te nie. Hoop jou oor voel beter 😦

    July 5, 2011 at 4:26 pm

  5. Jen

    praying for you
    you poor lady
    hope the doc can help

    July 6, 2011 at 6:35 am

  6. Scared & Imperfect Mother

    Your only human. Hope your ear is feeling better.

    July 6, 2011 at 1:25 pm

  7. Argh! I so know about pain and being irritable!!!!!

    Hope the Dr can help you – once and for all!

    July 7, 2011 at 11:48 am

  8. Just this week I was talking to a couple of friends about needing to lose my shit sometimes…

    August 5, 2011 at 12:07 am

Leave a Reply

