Super Mom

Head above water

I’m trying to keep my head above water, while looking positively in control while doing so.  This might seem as though it’s working but I think my constant headaches are trying to tell me a different story.

Best of all was when my husband (after a particularly tough week) decided that he needs a night out to relax.  He NEEDS it.

No sh!t Sherlock.  Like I’m NOT stressed?  Not battling to cope?

Why don’t *I* get a night out.  Hah…can you imagine!?  Me giving it a bit of that at a bar while HE looks after the kids! hahahha no…I think not.

Is it that difficult to relax at home?  With our friends?  Married friends?   Not the single type that goes to bars.

Ai….

4 responses

  1. Jen

    praying for you

    July 23, 2011 at 9:34 am

  2. Oh Mel! I get this! Something similar happened this weekend and I put on my best “this is me not talking to you face” and then he got SICK!!!!

    I dont even get to be mad without feeling bad!

    July 24, 2011 at 8:35 am

  3. I am lucky – my hubby does not like the bar scene. Give him a quiet night in the bush.I am also lucky that the hubby is really accommodating to give me some time out.

    July 26, 2011 at 2:25 pm

  4. Oy Mel…

    August 4, 2011 at 11:42 pm

Leave a comment