Super Mom

and we drove and we drove and we drove

I have promised the boys for the past four years that I would take them to see snow when it does. Every time, it snows during the week when I’m at work and they in school.
See, it doesn’t rain in Klerksdorp. 16 years ago it “snowed”. Dust of snow covered the ground.

This morning they predicted snow in the Drakensberg and there and then it was decided that we would go. I would finally keep my promise. Clients were moved, bags packed in record time. We left at 14:30 with a TOA of around 19:00. We arrived at 22:30. I can tick of driving in snow from my bucket list. Visibility was around 1 meter. I could hardly make out the middle of the road. Heavy heavy snow, for almost 4 hours. So the kids saw the snow at night. Now I just hope we wake up to a winter wonderland!

6 responses

  1. Jen

    what a wonderful experience for your boys

    July 26, 2011 at 5:29 am

  2. Elize

    I love snow.. not a fan of driving in it, but we are used to it by now ..

    Enjoy!

    July 26, 2011 at 8:18 am

  3. Oh wow- kudus to you. I hope you build big snowmen! BTW a person very dear to me has moved to your dorp. Maybe I must contact you.

    July 26, 2011 at 2:15 pm

  4. Now that makes you a Super Mom 🙂 so awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! Have been loving your pics!

    August 2, 2011 at 6:18 pm

  5. How cool is that!? And how was it?

    August 4, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    • It was AWESOME!!!!!!!!! I really should do a post just on that. It was magical

      August 5, 2011 at 9:26 am

Leave a Reply

