Super Mom

Facebook

I used to be the only Facebook-lover in our house.  Others may have wondered if I’m slightly mental for checking Facebook so often.

Then I got Facebook for Quintus, so that he could stop playing games on mine.

Then Jason got it – originally for the games too but then he snapped the whole FB thing and actually comments 🙂  Sends me messages.  So cute.  He can’t wait to get my Blackberry (whenever Blackberry releases the new 9900)

A week ago, Tommie got himself a Blackberry.  Now let me explain.  Tommie has a brand-new laptop.  Used once.  He is NOT a tech-geek like my own self.  Now that he has a Blackberry though, I forever see him on FB 🙂  I’m loving it!

Finally they GET me!

He even sends me BBMs 🙂  Heck, I can even e-mail him now and know that he reads it!

Finally they more specifically Tommie is getting into what the world has not been able to be without for so many many years.

 

8 responses

  1. Jen

    I like FB 🙂

    August 14, 2011 at 4:44 am

  2. Cool! 😀

    August 14, 2011 at 11:21 pm

  3. Rene also has a Blackberry now, but still does NO messages, NO facebook ect ect ect. He only makes calls and that’s that – no hope 😦

    August 15, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    • Ai jai jai. Dis so lekker nou. Voel amper soos normale mense met die’ dat my man ook tegnologies is lol

      August 15, 2011 at 4:41 pm

  4. Ag oulik man!

    August 16, 2011 at 11:13 am

  5. LOL 🙂 There is something to be said for having the www to yourself though ;-p

    August 20, 2011 at 8:50 am

    • That is very true!

      Sent from Samsung Mobile

      August 20, 2011 at 9:32 am

  6. Scared & Imperfect Mother

    Ppl tend to judge things like mxit and facebook according to all the crap they have heard! Once they get to know it they fall in love. Im nt against children using a social media or even being online. They need to be supervised and i believe if you teach them the correct values they will use it correctly. Amandalynn has had a facebook account since age 2, i use it obviously, its for her family for photo updates, because i dont want them on my account. When she is older she can run it. Point being… Woohoo for your family for falling in with you!

    August 29, 2011 at 8:10 am

Leave a Reply

