Super Mom

Surgery

I’m having somewhat unexpected surgery on Wednesday. I’ve been battling to keep a grip on things – literally. Things would just fall out of my hand.
It wasn’t even why I went to see the doctor! I went because I’m worried about Jason (more on that later). Also to get antibiotics for my ears . . . again.

However, my friends and Tommie have been nagging me to see the doctor about it, so I thought I’d mention it to him.

So I’m having carpal tunnel surgery. I could think of better things to do….

10 responses

  1. Adele

    Hugs and well wishes to you … apparently that’s a very painful procedure.
    Will be thinking you.

    August 16, 2011 at 8:21 am

    • That is NOT what I wanted to hear! 😉

      August 16, 2011 at 8:31 am

      • Adele

        Oops!!! So sorry!
        My dad had the same op a few years ago …

        August 16, 2011 at 9:46 am

      • Nah…Just joking. I am prepared for the pain although hopeful it won’t be that bad!

        August 16, 2011 at 10:08 am

  2. All the best my friend. I had Carpal Tunnel with the Princess’ pregnancy nut luckily it cleared up after the birth.

    August 16, 2011 at 11:08 am

  3. Geezo all the best for the surgery. I hear recovery can be long.

    August 16, 2011 at 12:04 pm

  4. Rebekah Jacobus

    Good luck and best wishes for a speedy recovery!

    August 16, 2011 at 3:11 pm

  5. Good luck. Hope it goes well and you get a grip again! 🙂 Did you have other symptoms?? I have also been dropping thing the past few months…

    August 16, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    • My hand and the top of my middle finger (hahaha) hurt and I would wake up with pins and needles most mornings. I *almost* cancelled yesterday but then something fell out of my hand for however many time and Quintus asked me to pls go. They are getting tired with picking things up for me lol

      August 17, 2011 at 5:16 am

  6. I’m a bit late by reading this post and you are most probably already had or in surgery. I hope it went well and we can’t wait to hear from you soon

    August 17, 2011 at 3:51 pm

Leave a Reply

