Super Mom

Dentist – again

I always say that one should give credit, where credit is due.  Good service deserves to be mentioned.  I specially did a post last time we were there as well.

Dr. Mostert is amazing with the kids.  They are SO friendly.  She handles the kids with so much compassion.

Jason had his very first tooth pulled in a dentist’s chair.  He has had trouble with that tooth for over a year now and if I had gone to this dentist from start, we would have had no more problems.  I would also have saved R6 000!!!  Now the tooth was pulled, with no fear or pain on his side.  As in none!

2011-09-06 09.50.22

She also had a look at Zander’s tooth for me.  He fell almost two years ago and I have been to the dentist before, since he often complains that it hurts.  I was told that there is nothing we can do.  We would just have to wait until his adult tooth came through.

Well guess what.  Not so.  The poor child had a whole gap in his tooth.  He currently had an abscess as well.  She drilled and cleaned it out.  Put some soft filling in and he is feeling loads better.

2011-09-06 10.02.00

I’m so proud of my two boys for not being scared and so thankful that they won’t be in pain again!

9 responses

  1. At what age did you start taking your boys to the dentist. Something tell me this is one of those firsts that we’ll soon have to face but I am nervous as hell about it.

    September 6, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    • Bring her to our dentist!!! 🙂 I took them around 4 / 5 just for a check-up. But I do know many people take them earlier. My kids had no issues then, so I didn’t see the need.

      September 6, 2011 at 2:50 pm

  2. Awww wee monkey! Hope all is okay

    September 6, 2011 at 3:23 pm

  3. A good dentist is worth her weight in gold! I had major dental trauma as a child and am still phobic of going to the dentist at 39. I am trying hard not to instill that in my children.

    September 6, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    • That’s why I am so thankful for her! I am petrified as well but I think I could easily let her work on my teeth

      Sent from Samsung Mobile

      September 6, 2011 at 5:13 pm

  4. Jen

    what brave boys you have!!

    wellm done to them and the lovely sounding dentist

    September 7, 2011 at 3:48 am

  5. We salso have one that is just brilliant!

    September 7, 2011 at 3:38 pm

  6. That’s very cool.

    When we visited NZ for the first time, I remember my Sister in Law, taking her three year old, for a ‘visit’ to the dentist. Apparantly, they encourage all very young kids to go to the dentist, but they don’t do anything they just let them play on the chair, and with all the stuff, too get the used to it. So when they eventually need to go, they know what to expect…always thought that was such a great idea.

    September 18, 2011 at 7:05 pm

  7. We also went lately, here we are so blessed the schools have a dentist clinic and the kids go … for free!! That’s right,when I saw your fee I nearly dropped out of my chair. Oh my gosh!

    October 8, 2011 at 2:02 pm

Leave a Reply

