Super Mom

Rugby

I never knew that i was this passionate about our Springboks.  I’ve always loved rugby.  I don’t easily miss a game.  I have always been behind the Boks.  But this World Cup, I realised just how green my blood truly is.

One of our friends pitched up at our home in an All Black shirt.  He was given a choice to leave or put on another shirt lol  Taken in good spirits of course (and he chose to put on another shirt)

The  main thing was though, when they started playing on Sunday.  I got so upset when certain people decided they were going to lose.  This even before half of the game was played. 

I just realized that I stand behind the guys 100 %.

So we lost.  I don’t think we need to hang our heads in shame.  Yes, we deserved to win.  We did not.  That’s the reality of it all.  I’m still proudly a Bok supporter.  Will wear my green and gold with pride.

3 responses

  1. I am not as passionate about rugby as you are, Mel. (Few are, lol) but I will still be wearing my SA Rugby shirt on Fridays. Why should ‘Bok Friday’ come to an end just because our boys had the bad luck to be prematurely out of the World Cup?

    October 12, 2011 at 10:26 am

    • Melany

      Se ek ook!!! I shall proudly wear my Bokkie shirts 🙂

      October 13, 2011 at 8:33 am

  2. I’m fully with you on this.

    October 13, 2011 at 4:07 pm

Leave a Reply

