Super Mom

Senseless

My heart is sore.
I am angry.
I feel helpless.

I cannot heal a broken, ripped-to-pieces heart.
I cannot turn back time.
I cannot bring back her son.

Last night they murdered him for his money and a cellphone.

They took his life. They took her son. They changed her world forever.

Last night they murdered my mom’s domestic worker’s son.
They stabbed him and left him to bleed to death.
They ripped a mother’s heart out and left it to bleed.

It is senseless.
Just another murder in our torn country.
It will be just another file on a policeman’s desk.

To her, it was her child. Her flesh and blood.

My heart is so sore for her.

I am so sorry Sophie.

7 responses

  1. Jen

    you have away with words Mel

    my heart goes out to Sophie
    may she find comfort in Gods arms
    after the anger goes
    we dont always know why God lets awful things happen
    HUGS and prayers

    October 15, 2011 at 6:07 pm

  2. MelDad

    Great post Bok. At least the caught the mad whatever he should be called. How long before he gets out? A month? A year? And he murdered three people last night….

    October 15, 2011 at 7:47 pm

  3. This is horrible and sad. 😦

    October 15, 2011 at 9:19 pm

  4. Just like murderers, thieves also change the lives of their victims. Murderers and thieves are selfish people who only think about themselves and not the people who they might affect with their disgusting deeds.

    October 17, 2011 at 3:27 pm

  5. Mom

    You do have a way with words Melany.. well said xxxxx

    October 20, 2011 at 10:24 am

  6. So very sorry too Sophie.

    October 20, 2011 at 4:20 pm

  7. Wonderful post ! I am so sorry for her. So senseless.

    October 24, 2011 at 2:43 pm

Leave a Reply

