Super Mom

Trophies and team members

This year Jason’s under 9 rugby team did extremely well.  They ended up winning the school trophies for best sports team, the best A-team and they won the local KFC team of the year award.

jason foto1

Of course, I am extremely proud of my son.  He may have started most games on the bench as reserve but he played in almost every single game.  I think he wasn’t played in 3 out of all the games they played.

Does that make him part of the team? OF COURSE IT DOES! 

What a pity that some of the team players are trying to push him out.  Constantly telling him that he is not a part of the team.  Not all.  Actually only two.  I only takes one person to break down self-confidence though Sad smile 

I wish kids could understand how much damage words do.  The saying “Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words can never harm me” is so so wrong.

However, back to the photo.  Jason, we are extremely proud of you.  You are part of a team that makes your entire school proud.

You rock Winking smile

6 responses

  1. Jen

    WTG Jason!!!!!!!!!!!! and your team

    totally agree about the bullying with words Mel
    I had to put up with this most of my school life 😦
    it had long term effects on me
    and years to get over
    my prayers are with Jason
    of course hes part of the team
    a very important part
    imagine if he wasnt there – the team might not have won that cup

    November 8, 2011 at 8:54 pm

  2. Well done Jason! And deserve that trophy as much as any other member of the team.

    November 9, 2011 at 10:13 am

  3. Lu

    I think that this is more true:- sticks and stones may break my bones, but words can tear my heart out

    November 9, 2011 at 11:24 am

  4. Mom

    I am so sorry they are doing this to Jason He is such a good kid. He totally was part of the team and the kids that say otherwise are jealous of him. Ten too one because all the girls are so crazy about him 🙂

    November 9, 2011 at 12:49 pm

  5. What an awesome picture!

    Thankfully Jason has an awesome mom and even when the words are cruel and sting, you are there for comfort.

    November 17, 2011 at 8:40 am

  6. Well Done Jason!

    November 17, 2011 at 8:40 am

Leave a Reply

