Super Mom

Almost like before

When I was a little girl, we used play outside. Even after dark.
We used to go to the neighbours and not lock our door.
We used to live without fear.
We could walk down the road and get home safe.

USED to.

Then I come to Stilbaai on holiday.

I walk AT NIGHT alone outside with Bella.
We leave for a morning and don’t lock the doors.
We play outside without looking over our shoulders.
The kids ride their J-boards in the street.

Best of all? They forgot their toy guns on the beach. The next morning THEY ARE STILL THERE!

Feels like my childhood years all over again.

3 responses

  1. I heard that the area of Stillbaai and Albertinia is like that. Enjoy it as I will enjoy that area as well in the next couple of weeks 🙂

    December 6, 2011 at 12:21 pm

  2. Oh great! You must enjoy your time when you get there. We can’t decide when to go home. I don’t know if it’s because we don’t want to drive all that way or that we are having such a wonderful time here. I wish I could stay here forever!

    December 6, 2011 at 2:31 pm

  3. Wow – dit klink fantasties.

    December 12, 2011 at 9:44 am

Leave a Reply

