Super Mom

Lucky me

Tommie loves spending money.  He loves shopping.

This is so not me.  I detest shopping.  I don’t mind spending money on others but I am more careful as to what I spend our money on.

Christmas time is the worst though.  Up to the week before Christmas, Tommie is still okay.  Doesn’t spend more than  he has to.  Then it’s like the Christmas shopping spirit just hits him!  Scary, I tell you. 

This year I just kept quiet and smiled.  Why?  Because *I* got what I wanted.  Typing from my Galaxy Tab. On my bluetooth keyboard. 

I know.  Not  proper to brag. But I’m NOT bragging.  I’m just happy about my early Christmas present.

(Now I hope he knows this can’t be my actual Christmas present …. it’s not Christmas yet!!)

I think I have enough “toys” for now 😉  Jewelry though… one can’t have enough *hint hint*

5 responses

  1. Adele

    Lucky fish!!!

    I know exactly how excited you must be … I got an Ipad the other day … It’s my christmas & birthday present – that’s they just one day apart. At least I got a seperate gift (perfume) for my anniversary (yesterday).

    Enjoy your new toy & happy holidays. Looking forward to the pictures of Father Christmas!!

    December 22, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    • Melany

      Oh lucky fish 😉 For sure there will be plenty of photos!

      Sent from Samsung tablet

      December 22, 2011 at 4:38 pm

  2. Bekster76

    I got a bit spoiled this Christmas also…as did our children. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

    December 27, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    • Melany

      🙂 Nice when you have a special christmas

      December 28, 2011 at 12:33 pm

  3. Oh wow! Enjoy!

    January 10, 2012 at 3:24 pm

Leave a Reply

