Super Mom

Organized

At the very tender age of 37 I have now realized it is not that difficult to be organized!  Who knew?!  You know those things called diary?  It works!

My mom got me one for Christmas and wow…it works lol  I just couldn’t see the point of one before, since I have a computer, laptop, Samsung tablet and Samsung phone….why would I need a diary that I actually have to write in!? 

Apparently I do.  I use it just for the kids’ stuff and my own.  Nothing work related and I feel in charge of my life again. 

Simple, just a book.

**************

Grade 4 is going much better than Jason expected. I’m so happy for him.  He was very worried but has said that he loves Grade 4 every day since going back to school.

Zander has adjusted so well.  He has made friends already and he is actually playing at his friends’ house at the moment.

****************

I had my cholesterol tested today.  I have been wanting to do that for ages but I was too scared haven’t gotten around to doing it.  Years ago my cholesterol was extremely high but I never did go to the doctor to get medicine.  Well, pleasantly surprised I was!  It is a tad higher than normal but nothing to be worried about!  Winner.

I finally made an appointment for my hand.  The previous operation was all but a success.  Let’s hope this doctor can help.  Also have an appointment with an ENT in Pretoria that will hopefully finally sort out these ears of mine.

Now just to find a good doctor for Quintus and I’m good to go!

8 responses

  1. Mom

    No nicer feeling than having everything organised 🙂

    January 20, 2012 at 2:43 pm

  2. So now you are both digital and analog.

    January 20, 2012 at 11:26 pm

  3. Jen

    Im pleased the boys are doing well at school
    praying for you mel

    January 21, 2012 at 6:33 am

  4. I love my diary 🙂

    January 21, 2012 at 7:45 am

  5. I’m so happy to read that your son is adjusting so well in Gr 4. That is always good news.
    Glad to hear your results are good re Cholesterol.

    January 23, 2012 at 10:04 am

  6. I have a Moleskine with diary on one side and notes on the other – love it! And love our wall chart in the house too (think I should blog about it). Hope the medical stuff get sorted. If you have a little block of time open in PTA – give me a shout.

    January 23, 2012 at 4:19 pm

    • Melany

      I will!! If I do , we can meet up for coffee somewhere 🙂

      January 23, 2012 at 4:31 pm

  7. Seeing your picture made me cry tonight. I hope you okay. Me am okay. 🙂 The kids are so big.

    February 16, 2012 at 8:29 pm

Leave a Reply

