Super Mom

Make me proud

My kids make me proud to be their mom.  Often.  This week again.

I’m proud that my kids don’t quit.

I’m proud that my kids try even though success is not guaranteed.

I’m proud that they take part.

My kids rock.  Seriously.

Quintus took part in the javelin event.  It’s the first time their age group could take part in this. After three failed attempts, I could see he was feeling upset. He didn’t quit though.  He went up and threw that javelin one more time.  That time he did it so well!  Even IF he didn’t have ONE successful throw, not one that counted, I would still be proud.  Proud that he stood tall and kept on trying.  This child has SUCH an amazing heart.  I just love him.  Love him, the person, not just because he is my son.

Veld items 040

Today Jason took part in the 1 200 meters.  Even though he was worried that he would be last, he still ran.  Even though he isn’t fit at the moment, he still ran  AND he did better than he expected! After that, there was the short distances.  80 and 100 meters.  Jay is not a short distance athlete.  He was chosen to do it though and he did his best. HIS best and that makes me proud. 

Atletiek 001

Atletiek 008

Then it was Zander’s turn to run.  Oh man, it’s so sweet to watch the little ones run.  I just love it.  He did well!  I’m so proud of him.  LOVED the smile on his face as he ran.

Atletiek 084

Atletiek 087

What makes me MOST proud of my boys?  The way they are proud of each other.

Atletiek 089Atletiek 092Atletiek 093

5 responses

  1. Mamma

    Baie geluk aan all drie Ek is net so trots op hulle xxxx

    January 28, 2012 at 9:39 pm

  2. Jen

    i dont know when you changed your banner photos but I like them!!

    good on u Quintus we like your tshirt too btw 🙂

    i always came first at the wrong end Jason (and u ended up better than that !) and like your mom said its the taking part that counts

    happy lads love the photos

    January 29, 2012 at 2:50 am

    • Melany

      Thank you!

      Sent from Samsung tablet

      January 29, 2012 at 11:00 am

  3. This is such a nice post. With encouragement and love children will always know that they are fabulous just the way they are. And the love for each other is just priceless.

    January 29, 2012 at 12:40 pm

  4. Precious moments and really, just trying their best is great

    January 29, 2012 at 11:00 pm

Leave a Reply

