Super Mom

Was it Monday morning?

Goeie genade.  What a crazy morning.

Tommie is home (so proud that he is actually staying home and not working after the operation) and was in no hurry to wake up.  He is my alarm clock (also the maker of my morning coffee and the one who runs my bath)  I am spoiled yes.  So thankfully I wake up by my own self.  Late but thankfully not an hour later!  Then they would have been completely late for school AND miss the exam they have been studying for.

That whole situation sorted itself out.  I go through some of Quintus’ work with him, while we wait for our morning toast.  I am spoiled, yes.  Poppie comes out and says that there is no butter.  Goeie flip.  My tor val sommer af. 

So now we are late, they kids can’t eat breakfast and they have nothing to eat during break at school.

Lovely.

Get in the car.  Rush to Spar.  I buy breakfast bars and yogi-sips and anything you can eat on the go.  They eat on the way to school.  I pack bags while we sit outside the gates. 

I wish them good luck with the exams.  Kiss and hug and off they go.

Morning sorted.

No.  Not yet.  Tommie phones to say that Jason left his pens at home.  oh.my.word

No I know my son.  He stresses about stuff like that.  Even with rushing from home, we will be too late to give it to him before school.  Tommie did take it and I truly hope that he somehow managed to get it before the exam.  If not, I just hope that he borrowed one from a friend and did not stress out about it.

So it’s Tuesday right?  Not Monday morning?

2 responses

  1. Ag shame! Sounds like a dol morning indeed.
    You sure are supermom this morning.

    March 6, 2012 at 9:40 am

  2. MelDad

    When it happens, it sure happens!

    March 6, 2012 at 8:44 pm

Leave a Reply

