Super Mom

It’s not my story

I am too honest on my blog.  I’m mostly not afraid to share my story.  We all have a story, right?  However, if it’s not my story to tell I don’t tell it at all. 

Since things have happened that’s not my story to tell but that has affected me directly, I have not blogged.  It felt like I would lie….blogging as though everything is just dandy.  I miss blogging though.  So I will blog.

Jason has been feeling ill since Wednesday.  I picked him up at school and he had SUCH a high fever.  Terrible headache.  He also had a test the next day and wanted to study.  I felt so bad for him.  He was lying on the floor in my office, with a cold cloth on his face and answering all my questions.  When we got home Tommie told him that he couldn’t go to school the next day but he insisted.  I picked him up yesterday and again he had fever. 

Last night I decided to keep him home today.  There’s no test today.  He should rather stay home and rest.  Well, he woke up and there they were.  Many many little red spots.  Some he scratched during the night.  Some just starting to blister.  Chicken Pox.  Urgh.

As soon as he realized he would miss the rest of his exam, he started crying.  He was SSOOOO upset!  He is doing SO well with his exams and wants to write the last three.  Well, I’m sure there is no way he would be able to do so.    I feel so bad for him.  I know where he is coming from.  I used to be like that as a kid.

Nothing we can do about it now though.  I just hope the headaches go away now that the blisters have come out.

7 responses

  1. my thoughts are with Jason
    we are going through it with Daniel at the moment
    its better that get it when they are young
    it can cause problems for males later in their lives

    Daniel was only laid up for a day but hes had the spots for near on 10 days and isnt allowed to go back to school till they all go away

    have your other boys had it??

    March 17, 2012 at 2:32 am

    • Melany

      Jason had terrible headaches and fever for 3 days and then yesterday when the spots came out he still wasn’t feeling better. Just woke up now and is feeling better.  Quintus had it when he was little but Zander not

      March 17, 2012 at 8:21 am

  2. I’m so sorry to read this 😦 I can imagine how sad he must be – with all the preparing for the exams.
    B.T.W: Why my email and blog address is different, because I moved to a new domain 🙂

    March 19, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    • Melany

      Thanks for letting me know! I will update my reader 🙂

      March 19, 2012 at 1:47 pm

  3. I’m glad you blogged. Even if it isn’t the WHOLE story…it is still good to get part of your story.

    What happened with the puppy? Do you still have it?

    March 29, 2012 at 11:48 pm

  4. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit
    my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m
    not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

    September 29, 2013 at 8:34 am

    • Horrible when that happens! Thanks for the compliment 🙂

      September 29, 2013 at 9:31 am

Leave a Reply

