Super Mom

Blessed

Look, we are blessed beyond words.  I have more things to be thankful for than I can count.  If I had to make a list, the scale would fall over on the side of blessed.

Why then, do I feel like this?

Maybe because my back is extremely sore?

Maybe because Zander cried this morning and every other morning when I dropped him off at school?  No, crying is not the right word….grabbing on to my jersey (it’s cold already!?) and me having to pull away even as I want to just pick him up and walk away?

Maybe because Oncology is not the kind of ward in the hospital I ever thought I would go to?

I don’t know what it is.  But it must just keep moving right on out of my life.  I do not appreciate feeling like this.

I’m blessed. 

So I must smile and wave.

And be thankful.

See….me smiling ….. no that didn’t work.

Maybe tomorrow.

9 responses

  1. There’s really so few people who can or want to admit that they are blessed. So I admire the fact that you can admit it – I admit, me and my family is also blessed by our Lord.

    April 12, 2012 at 10:59 am

    • Melany

      This is why I am so upset with myself for feeling down. Sommer stupid

      April 12, 2012 at 11:05 am

  2. Sorry to hear you are feeling down! We all get our blues!!
    Something you’ve got to get sorted in your life?

    April 12, 2012 at 1:21 pm

  3. This is not a good year. Thankfully we still see the positives and we should concentrate more on those.

    April 12, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    • Melany

      True. We must focus on the good. Be thankful for the day we have. Every day. Tomorrow the sun will shine brighter. Are you okay?

      Sent from Samsung tablet

      April 12, 2012 at 8:19 pm

      • I’m doing ok, thank you for asking Mel.

        April 12, 2012 at 8:44 pm

  4. Jen

    praying for your back
    they can be very debilitating

    poor Zander
    have you discussed it with his teacher
    Ill pray for him too
    poor young man

    always good to look on the bright side of life
    and trying to fix the things that get us down

    April 12, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    • Melany

      Thanks Jen. I have discussed it with his teacher. He was better this morning when his dad dropped him off.

      April 13, 2012 at 10:32 am

  5. Simply ((hugs))

    April 14, 2012 at 2:22 pm

Leave a Reply

