Super Mom

Lost and found

You can do anything in South Africa.  Especially if you have a tracker program on your cell phone!

Quintus’s phone was “missing” since last week Wednesday. He kept on saying though that it is in Ouma’s car.  He had it with him after choir practice and still phoned our housekeeper from it.  He didn’t take it out when he came home.  No problem.  Since he didn’t need it at that stage, I wasn’t really worried.

Saturday I told him that we should really start looking for the phone but since we had friends over, we didn’t worry too much about it.

Sunday we really started looking.  Couldn’t find it anywhere.  Ouma looked in the car, in my office, in their home.  No phone.  We look under beds, in the car, cupboards EVERY where.  No phone.

Monday morning, while waiting for Tommie at oncology, I go through my phone and remember the program I put on Quintus’ phone.  Family tracker.  So that I can trace him, should anything ever happen.

I put it on and there it is.  His phone was in Jouberton!!! (township)  And it WAS in Ouma’s car.  I could see where and when she went to have her hair done.  Where she travelled to watch Jason play rugby.  Where it was at home in her car and then in Jouberton.

URGH.  I could trace it to the house and our garden boy offered to buy it back.  He said he should be able to buy it back for R150.

Well he did.  Phone now back (without the sim and memory card) but the phone is back in our possession.

Eish….here you can steal and be rewarded within days.  Not bad.

4 responses

  1. wow! I can’t frikken believe it!!!!

    May 25, 2012 at 10:11 am

  2. That is unbelievable. I’m going to load this onto all my family’s phones now.

    May 25, 2012 at 10:50 am

  3. Hey – what tracker app is that??? Please share!

    May 28, 2012 at 10:38 am

    • Melany

      It’s called family tracker on the android market

      May 28, 2012 at 11:43 am

Leave a Reply

