Super Mom

It’s not that important

Okay, I’ve been wondering if I should give this whole situation more airtime.  Since it’s been getting way too much airtime as it is.  However, I want to put my thoughts out there.

Right, so some artist drew our president as he thought his artistic right was to do.  Personally I don’t think you should have the right to do that, if it’s going to negatively affect the person you are drawing.  The artist obviously thought it was okay to let it hang out and on the walls.

jerm-zuma-painting-the-spear-brett-murray-penis

So I’ve said that I personally don’t think it was the right thing to do.  That one should not be allowed to whatever in the name of art. 

120522tt

Was it worth all the airtime it got? Was it worth all the news reports, all the marches? I don’t think so. You know what. So he was painted with his uhm…zip down. Yes, he might have felt it’s embarrassing. Do you know what is truly embarrassing? Being raped. THAT’s embarrassing. What you are truly stripped of our dignity in real life and not just on a painting.

Why isn’t there more news, more marches, more airtime spent on THAT!!!!

Stop it people. There’s stuff more important than a painting….

.facebook_-1185301631

3 responses

  1. Mom

    I agree Melany I heard such a shocking thing over the radio yesterday that every day 76 children get sexually molested in SAfrica !!! how bad is that? those are just who get reported. They should march for that too

    June 1, 2012 at 9:01 am

  2. Tony Archer

    The last bit with the baby in the bin is horrifying. And you nailed it – why so little or no comment about this???!!!@#@#@$$

    June 1, 2012 at 10:42 am

  3. I love to read everyone’s point of view on this situation.
    I rather like it that this painter painted a picture like this because whether we like it or not, it was his freedom of speech.
    Secondly, I agree with you on the whole thing that marches are done on the wrong type of things. There are much more important things that need addressing in this country of ours.

    June 1, 2012 at 10:53 am

Leave a Reply

