Super Mom

Hallo

We have come to realize that Quintus’ friends have found my blog and it seems they are having a great time going back to old posts and reading about him.

He kept on telling me what they have read and photos they’ve seen.  I first thought it was on Facebook but then remembered that I have a “closed” account.

So to all Quintus’ school friends.  Welcome.

Tannie weet nie of ek vir julle in Afrikaans of in Engels moet tik nie, maar aangesien die blog nog altyd Engels was en die Engelse lees julle goed sal doen, sal ek maar aangaan om in Engels te tik.

I think it’s cool that the kids are getting to an age where they can go onto the internet.  Explore and find their friends …. or the mom’s blog!  Scary too, since it’s a unknown “world” and more dangerous than kids understand. Maar welkom in elk geval.

I asked Quintus if he wanted me to password protect posts about him and he was “ag no! I don’t mind.  It’s like you always say Mom – If you do or say it, I’m going to blog it” lol  That’s my boy.

So kids. for now, stop reading and go study.  You can catch up after exams are over.

Sterkte met die eksamen.  Ek weet julle is almal cool en leer hard ….. ne’?

 

MelanySBird

8 responses

  1. Sterkte

    June 7, 2012 at 11:39 am

  2. I love how you tell your family that you are going to blog about it – I tell my hubby that so much too 🙂 – We bloggers, hey 😉

    June 7, 2012 at 11:56 am

    • Melany

      Lol At least I’m truthful!!

      June 7, 2012 at 12:40 pm

  3. Oh word! I suppose it’s a matter of time before B’s friends find my blog posts about him too!

    June 7, 2012 at 12:37 pm

  4. Firstly I have to say that your son must have amazing friends if they take the time to go onto your blog, rewind and look at what you have written about him. It sounds like they are doing it because they love your son and not to make fun of him. He is blessed with great friends.

    Secondly it is one of my fears that someday there will be a bitchy little girl who will find my blog and want to make fun of my girls because of it. I have now started asking Amandalynn is I can say this or say that about her on my blog (she does not really understand what a blog is or why I am asking, but I think she likes the fact that the decision is up to her) I can never do an anonymous blog.

    June 11, 2012 at 9:13 am

    • Melany

      He has good friends. Some of those looking through my blog, are girls. He is a very strong person. Stuff like that doesn’t bother him at all, thankfully. But he should have a right to say if he doesn’t want me to blog! That’s for sure 🙂 Girls are different though. They could so easily be bitchy…

      June 11, 2012 at 11:45 am

  5. Wow..do you feel a bit of stage fright now? 😉

    June 11, 2012 at 10:20 am

    • Melany

      AHHAHAH . no. lol

      June 11, 2012 at 11:26 am

Leave a Reply

