Super Mom

Tour

Quintus is going on his grade 6 tour tomorrow.

He is a very independent child. Very mature for his age. Still, this is a big thing for him. For all of us. We like each others company. This is going to be a long week …. Okay 5 days but it is going to feel much longer.

Tonight was just more proof of how much my kids love each other.
Jason came to me with tears in his eyes. Said that he doesn’t want to go to school if Quintus isn’t there. Asked for a hug.
Then Zander asked for paper so that he can draw something for Quintus, that I must hide in his bag (he has many little letters hidden away). He burst out crying. He said he is going to miss his “Boetie Quinty”. Asked if Quintus can’t stay. That he is going to cry until Quintus is back home.
image

We are going to miss him but he is going to make great memories. I still remember all the fun we had on my grade 6 tour.

Can’t wait to have him back in my arms on Friday though….. And he is still here….. Only leaving tomorrow.

Ai I love him so.

Long, long week…

10 responses

  1. Mom Archer

    I feel what you feel. We will miss him too but like you I know he will enjoy this week. Hope you sleep well tonight. Thinking of you xxxxx

    August 19, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    • Melany

      I don’t want to sleep. It will make the time pass faster and I want him here longer…

      Sent from Samsung Mobi

      August 19, 2012 at 10:15 pm

  2. Jen

    hope he has a great time
    where is his tour to

    hope the time goes fast for the rest of you

    August 20, 2012 at 6:32 am

    • Melany

      They are going to Thaba Models …. You can look it up on the web if you want =)

      Sent from Samsung Mobi

      August 20, 2012 at 6:52 am

    • Melany

      That would be Thaba Morula (sorry …. autotype mistake)

      Melany de Bruyn

      August 20, 2012 at 8:32 am

  3. He sure is going to enjoy that trip

    August 20, 2012 at 9:39 am

    • Melany

      I am sure he is going to. He did ask last night if I think it is going to be fun because he doesn’t want to be away from me and then NOT have fun …. ag siestog. I do love that child a lot

      Melany de Bruyn

      August 20, 2012 at 10:12 am

  4. I cant imagine doing this ever… Amandalynn has now joined Voortrekkers and next year (she will be grade 1) they go on 2 camps. Im already nervous and my aunt and 3 of her cousins will be there.

    August 20, 2012 at 6:31 pm

    • Melany

      Its the first time ever that he is away without us. I got a text from his teacher though and apparently they are having a lot of fun. Its not easy letting them go!

      Sent from Samsung Mobi

      August 20, 2012 at 9:21 pm

  5. Meldad

    I am sure he will enjoy!!

    August 20, 2012 at 8:16 pm

Leave a Reply

